Who made the final of this year’s Scottish Accountancy Awards?

EventLogo2015Lugo are proud to be supporting the Scottish Accountancy & Finance Awards for the second year in a row. This year’s accountancy awards ceremony will be held on Thursday 18th June 2015 at the Glasgow Hilton Hotel.

The evening brings together individuals from throughout the accountancy and finance sector across Scotland to recognise the role they play in supporting private and public sector businesses.


This year’s event will be hosted by Forth 1 DJ, Arlene Stuart. Arlene has been co-hosting ‘Boogie in the Morning’ since 2008. Arlene’s career has included TV presenting, newsreading and she used to work as a Freight Forwarder! You can follow Arlene on Twitter @RadioArlene.

pat-monahanEntertainment on the night will be provided by energetic comedian Patrick Monahan. The star of stand-up is in the middle of his UK Tour ‘Adventure in Monahan Land’ and has also just completed the London Marathon. He is also doing the Great North Run and Redcar Half Marathon to raise funds for Zoe’s Place Baby Hospice, Middlesbrough. You can follow Patrick on Twitter @PatrickJMonahan.

As if this line up wasn’t good enough, Lugo will also be giving away an amazing prize on the night – a state of the art tablet! The perfect device for browsing the photos of all the winners from the night before!

Well done to all those who were nominated and good luck to this year’s finalists! We look forward to celebrating with you on the night.


Large Accountancy Firm of the Year
• Anderson Anderson Brown LLP
• Campbell Dallas LLP
• Johnston Carmichael

Small Accountancy Firm of the Year
• Consilium
• Mint Accounting
• Infinity Partnership
• Stark Main & Co Ltd

Tax Team of the Year
• Anderson Anderson Brown LLP
• Chiene + Tait
• Henderson Loggie

Insolvency Team of the Year
• Insolvency Support Services
• Johnston Carmichael
• Metis Partners

Public Sector Team of the Year
• Edinburgh University
• Glasgow City Council
• Glasgow 2014

Accountant of the Year
• Gillian Cattell, Virgin Money
• Ian Main, Stark Main & Co

Young Accountant of the Year
• Nicola Campbell, Campbell Dallas LLP
• Barry McGonagle, Skyscanner Ltd
• Kealan Smith, Virgin Money

Training Manager of the Year
• Announced on the night

Finance Director of the Year
• Announced on the night

Emerging Finance Director of the Year
• Neil Simpson, Brewdog
• Robert Speir, Golden Charter Ltd
• Andrew Webster, Wood Group

For more information please visit ScottishAccountancyAwards.com or email Liz Smith, Business Development @ Lugo

Lugo logo